Day 5 – Bold

One day during my quiet time, the Lord instructed me to begin blogging. My first response was, “What am I going to write about?” My second response was, “Who’s going to read what I have to say?” I had the resources to fulfill His request, however I lacked the boldness to actually execute the plan. The word “bold” could not be associated anywhere near my name!

The realization that God would be with me as I entered the wonderful world of blogging was far from me. I was too overcome with fear to allow His truth to push me toward His plan for my life. Don’t get me wrong, I had the desire to obey His will, but I was also struggling with my own internal roadblocks that was making it very difficult for me to do so.

After months of going over the same excuses, I finally had an honest talk with the Lord concerning what He was asking of me. I prayed that He would give me something to write about, and I also talked to Him about the fears I had of “putting myself out there.” Day by day, and one small step after another, I started writing messages of encouragement and hope. Today I am proud to say that not only am I the author of two blog, but I am also a published author-all to the glory of God!

I truly do not think my life would feel as fulfilling as it does now had I not been honest with the Lord, and prayed for His assistance to help me do what He requested of me. What I have learned from all of this is that we are the only ones who can prevent us from accomplishing God’s will for our lives; He is ALWAYS available to help us move past our lack of boldness if we only ask.

What about you? Do you have a testimony as to how you have overcome a lack of boldness to do what God has asked of you? Or, are you currently struggling with a lack of boldness and are ready for the Lord to help you overcome?

Whatever your answer, know that with God you can face each day with boldness and great anticipation of good things to come.

Hope you are having a great day, Divinely Defined, One!

Love,

Dana

Leave a Reply

