Day 7 – Not Condemned

I used to replay the mistakes of my past over and over again. With each replay, I would follow it up with a request for the Lord to forgive me. While I know He heard me and forgave me each time I asked, I was struggling with allowing myself to experience His forgiveness. Subconsciously, I must have thought that it just couldn’t be that easy, when in fact it really was.

Once I came into the realization of the turmoil I was putting myself through, I made it a point to STOP replaying the mistakes of my past once I sincerely repented and sought the Lord’s forgiveness. Secondly, I chose to believe the words of Romans 8:1, and spoke that truth to myself each time I felt feelings of condemnation coming on. This new practice made me feel as if a heavy weight had been lifted from my shoulders. I was able to experience more of the joys of life, unhindered.

What about you? Do you have a testimony as to how you have overcome self-inflicted condemnation? Or, are you currently struggling with feelings of condemnation that you would like to be set free from?

Whatever your answer, know that God doesn’t remember your past mistakes, so why should you?

Hope you are having a great day, Divinely Defined One!

Love,

Dana

Leave a Reply

