Day 11 – Free

 

Living life weighed down by regrets, disappointments, anger, frustration, should’ve, would’ve, could’ve prevents you and me from experiencing life the way God intended. Although you can’t see these weights, their presence in our lives is very real. They sometimes disguise themselves as anything you use as an excuse to not do the things you’d in fact like to do.

Not too long ago, I labeled myself an introvert to use as an excuse for not feeling comfortable in reaching out to others, or choosing to remain quiet when I had something that I wanted to say. Don’t get me wrong, my personality is not the type to talk one’s ears off, but shy or introverted I am not. Unresolved experiences of rejected, betrayal, and disappointments made it difficult for me to move beyond the past and pursue life with creativity and vigor. I was living life shackled and as a result wasn’t enjoying it one bit. The day I asked the Lord to heal me from the effects of my past was the day the colors of life appeared more vibrant. Life became more interesting. I was free to open up to others more, I laughed more often and started doing the things I loved to do-unhindered.

What about you? Do you have a testimony as to how you are now living a life of freedom? Or, are you currently struggling in this area and need to experience healing from your past so that you can begin living life totally free?

Whatever your response, know that “the truth of God’s Word has set you free from the mistakes of your past.”

Hope you are having a great day, Divinely Defined One!

Love,

Dana

Visit: http://www.divinelydefined.com to purchase your copy of Divinely Defined by Dana Frelix

Leave a Reply

