Day 7 – Not Condemned

Hello, Divinely Defined Woman!

Today’s journey on the road to walking in our God-given identity leads us to explore the topic of “Condemnation.” From our reading today we learned that feelings of condemnation do not come from God. Once we have asked Him to forgive us of any sin, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness, He does so – immediately! He is so loving, and so full of grace and mercy toward us that He does not need time to “get over” any sins that we have committed. He actually waits for you and me with open arms ready to embrace us as we pour out our hearts to Him, telling Him any and everything-the good, the bad, and the ugly!

With that said, are you battling with feelings of condemnation because you just don’t believe it’s that simple to receive forgiveness for a particular sin you committed?

Remember who you are: A Divinely Defined woman who, because of the forgiveness of Jesus Christ, is free from the mistakes of her past!

God Bless You!

Love,

Dana

2 comments

  1. Mrs Frelix, thank you so much for that Truth. I have found that although I know God is forgiving, I find myself still having to fight condemnation. I think that both the enemy and our flesh want us to believe that when we make mistakes and commit sins we have to spend time feeling guilty until God “gets over” what we did and that not so! I have learned that AS SOON AS those thoughts, theories, and reasonings arise I
    must combat them by speaking aloud that according to Romans 8 I am not condemned because I am in Christ Jesus. I do that because I recognize that those thoughts are not of the Lord and they are trying to exalt themselves against the Truth!
    Again, thank you so much Mrs. Frelix.

    rding to Romans 8 I am not condemned

    Like

    1. Hi Marinisha,

      You are exactly right! Condemnation is just one of many ways the enemy keeps us distracted from moving forward in life and doing the things God would have us do for Him. It totally zaps us of our energy, and causes us to feel unworthy of being vessels that the Lord can use. Keep confessing Romans 8 and keep pressing forward!

      I appreciate your comment!

      Dana

      Like

Leave a Reply

