Day 8 – Confident

Hello, Divinely Defined Woman!

Today’s journey on the road to walking in our God-given identity leads us to explore the topic of “Confidence.” From today’s reading we learned that as women of confidence, you and I are self-assured only because we are assured of the One who lives inside of us-Christ Jesus. We realize that it is only because of the power of the Holy Spirit that we can do whatever it is we set out to do, and do it well! Today’s reading also lets us know that confidence is not boastful, nor is it arrogant. Simply put, you and I are convinced that we really can do ALL things through Christ who strengthens us! As we seek the Lord’s guidance and take steps of faith, He lovingly cheers us on to victory after victory.

With that said, are you living your life with boldness and confidence because you are convinced of the power of the One who lives inside of you?

Remember who you are: A Divinely Defined woman whose confidence is found in the Lord!

God Bless You!

Love,

Dana

2 comments

  1. Once again I must say that i agree with Mrs. Frelix! I am overjoyed that we as believers can be sure our self-assurance and worth is in Christ! What this does for me is it reminds me that my basis of confidence and esteem is in Christ and not myself so when I have to face a difficult situation (or seemingly difficult task) I am not going to rely on myself to get it done, but I am going to rely on Christ in me because it is through Him alone that I can do anything!

    Like

    1. Marinisha,

      Exactly! This is such an important concept to grasp. Realizing that our confidence and self-esteem are rooted in Christ keeps us humble, and gives God the glory for the great things He enables us to accomplish in and through our lives.
      I love your comments-thank you so much!
      Hope everyone is having a wonderful day!!
      Dana

      Like

Leave a Reply

