Day 13 – Healed

Hello, Divinely Defined Woman!

Today’s journey on the road to walking in our God-given identity leads us to explore the topic of “Healing.” From today’s reading we learned that healing is available to you and me through the blood and stripes of Jesus Christ. Whether we believe God for our own personal healing, or healing of a loved one, it all begins with the confession of our faith. You and I must be in agreement with what His Holy Word says about healing.  As we wait for the manifestation of health to come, we must also trust that God is in control, and this means that He is in control as it pertains to our healing. He sees us right where we are, knows what we are going through, and is concerned.

I must also say that sometimes healing from God can come speedily, sometimes it can take years, and sometimes healing from God is not received on this side of heaven-but it is in fact received. I must admit that the last part of this statement can be a challenge to accept. I dealt with this very reality not many months ago as I waited for the healing of my cousin to take place. The case was severe and it was going to take a miracle, but I knew God was able if it was His will. Time passed, and ultimately so did my cousin. It was hard to say goodbye, but I knew that God was still in control. I also knew that my cousin’s absence from this world meant that he was present with the Lord and no longer suffering, in fact, he was healed AND made whole! All praises be to God!

With that said, are you believing God for healing for you or a loved one? Are you exercising faith in God’s Word concerning the issue? Is your mind made up that you will trust that God is truly in control?

Remember who you are: A Divinely Defined woman who is healed in her mind, body, spirit, and soul by the power of Jesus Christ!

God Bless You!

Love,

Dana

Leave a Reply

