Day 1 – Loving Yourself through Words

Hello, Divinely Defined Woman!

Today is the first day of our “Loving Yourself through Words” challenge! I’m so excited because for the next 30 days, you and I will closely monitor every word we speak out of our mouths concerning ourselves. If it’s negative, we refuse it and replace it with God’s truth about us.

What’s the purpose? To not only see ourselves the way God sees us, but to also develop the habit of speaking about ourselves in like manner. After all, God tells us that “with the fruit of a man’s mouth his stomach will be satisfied; He will be satisfied with the product of his lips.”

___________________________________________________

Day 1 Affirmation:

 “I am a visual representation of my Heavenly Father: I look like Him, I think like Him, I respond like Him, and through Him I can do great things!”

Based on Genesis 1:26

Day 1 Challenge:

Refuse to say anything negative about yourself all day today. If you do, correct it by replacing the negative with truth from God’s Word.

Have a wonderful day!

Love,

Dana

Leave a Reply

