Keep Your Focus

Good Morning, Family! It’s been a LOOOONG time, I know! I hope all is well with you and yours!

I was planning to write a more formal “I’m Back” blog before jumping into the inspiration saddle again, but wanted to get this out ASAP. I feel like more people than just myself could get a good jolt of inspiration from what I have on my mind this morning, so here I go…!

Keep Your Focus–Don’t Become Distracted by Distractions. That’s it. That’s what has been heavy on my mind this morning.  Many of us have embarked upon wonderful paths of productivity. We’re finally writing, finally organizing, finally getting our finances in order, finally __________________ (you fill in the blank), and all of a sudden seemingly out of nowhere comes these “things” that cause us to veer off of our productivity path. It could be a thought that arises, or some silly conflict you’ve got to deal with before you can get on a roll again. Perhaps it’s a great idea that just can’t seem to wait its turn for your attention (distractions aren’t always bad). Whatever that “thing” is that’s gotten your attention off of what you’ve been making such wonderful progress on, I’m encouraging you and I’m encouraging myself to sharpen your focus and refuse to become distracted by distractions. There’s so much more  that awaits you if you just remain focused!

Have a wonderful day, family!

Dana

One comment

  1. Right on time needed this word so happy Your back looking forward to future blogs Enjoy your week!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

